Our Team

2016 K to College Advisory Board

Our Team

Board of Directors

Steve Larson

Steve Larson

Co-Chair of the Board
Principal, California Strategies LLC

Lorena Hernandez

Lorena Hernandez

Vice Chair of the Board
California Director, Community Investment

Sean Carr

Sean Carr

Director of Technology
Director of Engineering, LiveRamp

Rodney Brooks

Executive Programs Coordinator, Alameda County Public Defender’s Office

Ted Lempert

President, Children Now

Richard G. Stephenson

US Chief Compliance Officer, Funding Circle

Patrick Johnston

Former President & CEO, California Association of Health Plans

Maritessa Bravo Ares

Senior Community Engagement Officer, Beneficial State Foundation

Tim Sbranti

Co-Chair of the Board
Former Mayor/Teacher

Benito Delgado-Olson

Executive Director & Founder
Ex Officio Member of Board of Directors

Mary Ellyn Gormley

Senior Deputy County Counsel, Alameda County

Mike Spanton

Mike Spanton

Fund Accountant, Hellman and Friedman LLC

Kathleen Manis Johnson

Grant Writer, Catholic Charities of the East Bay

Jenny Zhu

Secretary of the Board
Legal and Policy Manager, Automattic

Dean Vogel

Former President, California Teachers Association

Advisory Board

The SupplyBank.Org Advisory Board is a group of high-level professionals from various fields across the state that provide financial, technical and other support to SupplyBank.Org’s efforts to provide under-resourced children and youth with the materials they need to achieve.

Dion Aroner

Partner, AJE Partners, Former CA State Assemblywoman

Peter Birdsall

Executive Director, California County Superintendents Educational Services Association

Craig Cheslog

Co-Director and Vice President for California Policy, Common Sense Media

Kimberly Ellis

Former Executive Director, Emerge California

Justine Fischer

President, California State PTA

Bob Foster

Former Mayor, City of Long Beach

Andy Garcia

Executive Director, Lozano Smith

Mike Hannigan

Founder & President, Give Something Back Office Supplies

Eric Heins

President, California Teachers Association

Douglas D. Ismail

Executive Vice President, California Masonic Foundation

Alison Jenkin

Senior Director of Government & Community Affairs, Huawei Technologies

Bill Whelan

Director of Business Development, Matson Logistics

Dr. Eric Hsiue

Supply Chain Expert

Kara Dukakis

Senior Vice President, The Opportunity Institute

John Pérez

Regent, University of California Board of Regents
Speaker Emeritus, California State Assembly

Patrick Johnston

Former President & CEO, California Association of Health Plans

Moira Kenney

Executive Director, First 5 Association of California

Johan Klehs

President, Johan Klehs & Company

Pastor Raymond Lankford

Founder/CEO, Healthy Communities Inc.

Steve Larson

Principal, California Strategies LLC

Amy Lynch

Regional Vice President of Operations, Comcast CA

Keith Parker

Assistant Vice Chancellor, UCLA Government & Community Relations

Charles (Chuck) Pattillo

General Manager, California Prison Industry Authority

Dr. Lindsey A. Robinson

Former President, California Dental Association

Jennifer Scanlon

Managing Director, Community & Government Relations, Kaiser Permanente

Dick Stephenson

US Chief Compliance Officer, Funding Circle

George Miller

Former Congressman

Bill Cirone

Former Superintendent of Schools, Santa Barbara County Education Office

Marco César Lizárraga

Executive Director, La Cooperativa Campesina de California


Benito Delgado-Olson

Executive Director & Founder
Ex Officio Member of Board of Directors

Chris Emmons


Rahil Maharaj

Policy Coordinator

Daesha headshot

Daesha Jordan

Program Outreach Coordinator

Georgia Faulkner

Georgia Faulkner

Senior Programs & Operations Manager

Kevin Cuevas

Office & Events Manager

Erica Freeman

Development Specialist